U.S. Sec. of Agriculture Declares Drought Disaster in Flathead County

By | July 16, 2015

The Flathead Beacon reports that U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack has designated 15 Montana counties as primary natural disaster areas due to recent drought, including Flathead County. Also listed were Lake, Glacier, Lincoln, Sanders, Missoula, Ravalli, Silver Bow, Powell, Pondera, Mineral, Lewis and Clark, Granite, Beaverhead, and Deer Lodge counties. Read the full story here.

Category: News

About NFNews Editor

Patti Hart is the editor-in-chief and founder of the NFNews.net. Patti lives on the North Fork during the summers and travels the world for the rest of the year, updating NFNews every day wherever there is an internet connection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.